Three Day Three Quote Challenge: Day One

I’ve been nominated by Deeksha and Erin, two fellow bloggers, to take part in this challenge.  At first I thought I’d have to decline, as I simply couldn’t think of any good quotes, but while I was tackling the laundry yesterday, for some reason I suddenly started remembering plenty of good ones!

Here’s how this challenge works:

1  –  Thank the blogger that nominated you.
2 – Share one new quote on three consecutive days on your blog. They can be from anywhere, anyone, or anything.
3 – On each of the three days, nominate three more bloggers to carry on with the fun! No pressure; nominees are free to decline.

So a big thank you to Erin and Deeksha for setting me this challenge and prompting me to remember all the great quotes I’ve read! And here’s my first quote (which may or may not have been inspired by the joyless task of pairing my childrens’ socks)

I wasted time and now doth time waste me

(Shakespeare, Richard II)

And the three bloggers I’d like to pass this challenge onto are:

Peter of Meritings

Rashmi of MindandLifeMatters

Nicola of Sometimes Stellar Storyteller

8 thoughts on “Three Day Three Quote Challenge: Day One

Leave a Reply

