Bye Bye Bott Bott!

Interesting – and very brave to admit to doing Gina Ford, people who don’t like her tend to be really vitriolic about not liking her! I couldn’t stick her routines but found that if we were having baby melt downs at certain times of day, doing whatever GF said we should be doing at that time always seemed to do the trick. And her potty training book is brilliant, I swear by it!

mum vs mom

Maia is 100% a Gina Fordian. I was unashamedly a routine Queen with my firstborn . Routine was my crutch. Along with gin. Without it I was like Batman without Robin. I wanted, no NEEDED, to be spoon fed on ‘how the hell to parent!’ I wasn’t a natural mother. I’m still not.


Gina is certainly not for everybody – in fact she is a dirty word for many mums who see her strict baby routines as cold and mechanical.

But her book, ‘The Contented Little Baby’, really worked for me. Maia was running like clockwork from 3 months old and sleeping through the night (to non mums that just means a heavenly 6am ish wake up call!). Gina was my god. Her book was my bible. We even named Maia’s first dolly Gina in homage to her!

But if Gina could see me now…….

She would be furious. See…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

