Weekly Limerick Challenge: Lost

When’s your ‘creative time’?  Do you have a particular time of the day or week, or a certain place where you sit down and concentrate on writing?

For me, I’m finding that the best time to come up with my contributions for the Weekly Limerick Challenge is whilst doing the ironing.  This is usually done in the evenings after the children are in bed, and I like to stare out of the window, watch the sky getting dark, and think about possible rhymes to break up the boredom of the task in hand.

Here’s what I came up with this week, on the theme of “Lost”:

The past is a distant, lost land.

Childhood joys slip away like the sand.

And all that remains

of those happier days

Are treasured memories of holding your hand.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Limerick Challenge: Lost

Leave a comment