Weekly Photo Prompt: secret garden

Welcome to my weekly photo prompt!  Every Monday I will share a photo which I like, and taking it as a starting point, I’ll endeavour to come up with a piece of creative writing.  This might be a 100 word story, a poem, haiku, limerick or longer piece – I’m not setting any rules apart from committing to a regular writing challenge to exercise my brain.  If you like the image I’ve shared, please feel free to use it as a prompt for your own work, give me a pingback and I promise to read and give my feedback.

The photos I use will be either my own or taken by my snap happy husband, so you have our permission to use them for the purpose of this writing prompt.  If they aren’t our own photos, I will only use them with permission and credit them to their source.

So without further ado, here’s this week’s photo, and my take on it:

Sefton-20121125-00340

A gleam of colour

at day’s close in November

treasures in the grass

Let me know what you think in the comments,  and if you’d like to share your own piece of writing in response to this photo prompt, I’d be delighted to read it!

 

One thought on “Weekly Photo Prompt: secret garden

Leave a comment