The End: a limerick for 2016

As 2016’s ending draws near

I look back with regret,  not good cheer,

At the jobs left undone

Or just barely begun

But I’ll turn the page with the New Year!

Written – too late as usual – for Rashmi’s weekly limerick challenge over at MindandLifeMattersBlog  I haven’t entered nearly as many of these weekly challenges as I would have liked in 2016, so I had to get my act together and contribute one last time! I’m sad that Rashmi has decided to make this the final one, but delighted to hear it’s because she’s got so other writing projects and goals to focus on. It’s time to draw a line under all the regrets and disappointments of the last year, celebrate what’s gone well and look forward to new adventures. Happy New Year everyone!

4 thoughts on “The End: a limerick for 2016

Leave a comment