Twittering Tales #78: Dying Planet

 

city-1487891_1280

Photo by harutmovsisyan at Pixabay.com

 

When we last visited this planet, the white lines were dividers between each human’s vehicle. So many vehicles, so many people.

Where have they all gone? That one – scan him. Yes, another malnourished, signs of radiation sickness.

Take us out of orbit. There’s nothing left here.

(279 characters)

Written for Kat Myrman’s Twittering Tales Challenge – something about the aerial viewpoint and the bleak emptiness of this scene got me thinking about something along dystopian post-apocalyptic lines! Look forward to see what everyone else comes up with, and thanks again Kat for hosting this weekly challenge!

12 thoughts on “Twittering Tales #78: Dying Planet

  1. I had considered an alien view of things before I settled on my forgetful overworked guy in an empty parking lot. 😉 I’m glad you picked up that slant Kirst. If we are being watched by other life forms, I do wonder what they must think of us!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Twittering Tale #79 – 10 April 2018 | like mercury colliding...

Leave a comment